Germanica Wratislaviensia Cover Image

Germanica Wratislaviensia
Germanica Wratislaviensia

Publishing House: Wydawnictwo Uniwersytetu Wrocławskiego
Subject(s): Language and Literature Studies
Frequency: 1 issues
Print ISSN: 0435-5865
Status: Active

  • 2021
  • 2022
  • Issue No. 1/146
  • Issue No. 1/147
{{ issueInfo.Volume }}/{{ issueInfo.Year }} Cover
  • Year: {{ issueInfo.Year }}
  • Volume: {{ issueInfo.Volume }}
  • Number: {{ issueInfo.IssueNo }}

Articles list
{{ article.TitleOriginalLanguage }}

{{ article.TitleOriginalLanguage }}
({{ article.TitleEnglish }})

  • Price: {{ common.currency(article.Price) }}
Short Description

Germanica Wratislaviensia is the oldest academic journal devoted to German studies. It has been edited in the Institute of German Studies, University of Wrocław, since 1957. The journal is published by the Publishing House of the University of Wrocław (Wydawnictwo Uniwersytetu Wrocławskiego sp. z o.o.). Beside internationally renowned Polish and foreign researchers, there are also young researchers among the authors. Germanica Wratislaviensia includes papers on the following subject matter: history of literature in the German language (from the beginning up to the present day); theory and aesthetics of literature; history of the German language; contrastive linguistics; applied linguistics; sociolinguistics; studies on the German speaking countries; cultural relations between Poland and the German speaking countries; studies on Silesia; gender; translation studies; foreign language teaching and learning; intercultural German studies; new media; and history of science. Up to now, Germanica Wratislaviensia included innovative papers on literature studies, linguistics, and cultural studies written by the most eminent Polish and German researches in the area of German studies (among others Marian Szyrocki, Norbert Honsza, Norbert Morciniec, Tadeusz Namowicz, Hubert Orłowski, Otfrid Ehrismann, Helmut Koopmann, Ernst Ribbat, Norbert Oellers, Hans-Georg Pott, Bernd Balzer, Wolfgang Mieder, Burkhard Schaeder, Georg Schuppener, Erwin Tschirner, Dmitrij Dobrovol’skij, Ilpo Tapani Piirainen, Andrzej Kątny, Lesław Cirko, Wojciech Kunick