Optimum. Economic Studies Cover Image

Optimum. Economic Studies
Optimum. Economic Studies

Publishing House: Wydawnictwo Uniwersytetu w Białymstoku
Subject(s): Politics / Political Sciences, Economy
Frequency: 4 issues
Print ISSN: 1506-7637
Status: Active

  • 2015
  • 2016
  • 2017
  • 2018
  • 2019
  • 2020
  • Issue No. 4/76
  • Issue No. 5/77
  • Issue No. 6/78
  • Issue No. 1/79
  • Issue No. 2/80
  • Issue No. 3/81
  • Issue No. 4/82
  • Issue No. 5/83
  • Issue No. 6/84
  • Issue No. 1/85
  • Issue No. 2/86
  • Issue No. 3/87
  • Issue No. 4/88
  • Issue No. 5/89
  • Issue No. 6/90
  • Issue No. 1/91
  • Issue No. 2/92
  • Issue No. 3/93
  • Issue No. 4/94
  • Issue No. 1/95
  • Issue No. 2/96
  • Issue No. 3/97
  • Issue No. 4/98
  • Issue No. 1/99
  • Issue No. 2/100
  • Issue No. 3/101
{{ issueInfo.Volume }}/{{ issueInfo.Year }} Cover
  • Year: {{ issueInfo.Year }}
  • Volume: {{ issueInfo.Volume }}
  • Number: {{ issueInfo.IssueNo }}

Articles list
{{ article.TitleOriginalLanguage }}

{{ article.TitleOriginalLanguage }}
({{ article.TitleEnglish }})

  • Price: {{ common.currency(article.Price) }}
Short Description

Optimum. Economic Studies (from 2018; before (1998-2017) Optimum. Studia Ekonomiczne)  has been published since the beginning of 1998. It is a journal whose purpose is to document scholarly achievement and provide a platform for the exchange of opinions concerning mainly the methodology of economic studies, the theory of economics and management, the theory and practice of economic integration, economic policy, environmental economics, and sustainable development. The intention of the editors is to create a pluralistic forum for debate on economic problems.

Optimum is a Polish nationwide journal which publishes the work of authors from academic institutions in Poland and other countries. The publications include papers, research reports, conference reports, and reviews. All the articles published in Optimum. Economic Studies are reviewed by at least two independent reviewers, in accordance with the requirements of the Ministry of Science and Higher Education, which are available under the 'Review process' tab. The list of reviewers who assess the papers in a given year is provided in the last issue of the journal and on the website.

Editorial board

Publishing council

Editor-in-Chief: dr hab Anna Gardocka-Jałowiec, PhD

Theme Editors:

  • dr hab. Ewa Gruszewska, PhD, Associate Professor – microeconomics, theory of econmics
  • dr hab. Dariusz Kiełczewski, PhD, Associate Professor – sustainable development economics
  • dr hab. Grażyna Michalczuk, PhD, Associate Professor – finance and accounting
  • dr hab. Bogusław Plawgo, PhD, Associate Professor – management
  • dr hab. Renata Przygodzka, PhD, Associate Professor – economics, finance and management in the public sector
  • dr hab. Ewa Roszkowska, PhD, Associate Professor – game theory, econometrics
  • Paweł Jamróz, PhD – financial markets, empirical finance
  • Paweł Piątkowski, PhD – social and economic policy
  • Tomasz Poskrobko, PhD - development economics, behavioral economics
  • Marian Zalesko, PhD – economic history, international economics
  • Statistical Editor: Jacek Marcinkiewicz, PhD; Paweł Jamróz, PhD
  • Editorial Assistants: Kinga Karpińska, Dorota Roszkowska PhD
  • Administrative Secretary: Jolanta Wiszniewska
  • OSJ Administrator:  Tomasz Poskrobko, PhD


Programme Board

  •     Thomas Apolte (University of Munster)
  •     Sylke Behrends (Fachhochschule Wilhemshafen)
  •     Tom S. Burns (University of Uppsala)
  •     Serena Cubico (Universita di Verona)
  •     Andrzej Franciszek Bocian (University of Bialystok)
  •     Leanid Davydzenka (State University of Minsk)
  •     Marek Degórski (Polish Academy of Sciences)
  •     Wojciech Florkowski (The University of Georgia)
  •     Jose Manuel Lopes da Fonseca (Nova School of Business and Economics, Lisbon)
  •     Andriej Krisowatyj (Ternopil National Economic University, Ukraine)
  •     Witold Kwaśnicki (University of Wrocław)
  •     Siarhej Lukin (State University of Minsk)
  •     Norbert Meiners (Fachhochschule fur Wirtschaft und Technik, Vechta, Diepholz, Oldenburg)
  •     Kazimierz Meredyk (University of Bialystok)
  •     Marek Michalski (Universidas Rey Juan Garlos, Madrit)
  •     Bazyli Poskrobko (University of Bialystok)
  •     Piotr Pysz (Fachhochschule fur Wirtschaft und Technik, Vechta, Diepholz, Oldenburg)
  •     Jerzy Sikorski (State Higher Vocational School in Suwałki)
  •     Danuta Strahl (Wrocław University of Economics)
  •     Olgierd Swiatkiewicz (Escola Superior de Tecnologia de Setubal)
  •     Istvan Takacs (Szent Istvan University, Godollo)
  •     Irina Tsvigun (Baikal National University of Economics and Law)
  •     Jerzy Wilkin (Polish Academy of Sciences)
  •     Henryk Wnorowski (University of Bialystok)