Music Cover Image


Publishing House: Instytut Sztuki Polskiej Akademii Nauk
Subject(s): Music
Frequency: 4 issues
Print ISSN: 0027-5344
Status: Active

  • 2016
  • 2017
  • 2018
  • 2019
  • Issue No. 1/61
  • Issue No. 2/61
  • Issue No. 3/61
  • Issue No. 4/61
  • Issue No. 1/62
  • Issue No. 2/62
  • Issue No. 3/62
  • Issue No. 4/62
  • Issue No. 1/63
  • Issue No. 2/63
  • Issue No. 3/63
  • Issue No. 4/63
  • Issue No. 1/64
{{ issueInfo.Volume }}/{{ issueInfo.Year }} Cover
  • Year: {{ issueInfo.Year }}
  • Volume: {{ issueInfo.Volume }}
  • Number: {{ issueInfo.IssueNo }}

Articles list
{{ article.TitleOriginalLanguage }}

{{ article.TitleOriginalLanguage }}
({{ article.TitleEnglish }})

  • Price: {{ common.currency(article.Price) }}
Short Description

Muzyka is the only musicological quarterly in Poland. Founded in 1956, it remains the leading journal for anyone interested not only in the history of music from the Middle Ages until the present, but also various subjects related to systematic musicology and ethnomusicology. The main historical focus has traditionally been on the Polish musical tradition, as well as Central European culture.

Submission guidelines

Articles submitted to Muzyka are initially assessed by the editors, and may be rejected at this stage if they are found to be unsuitable for the journal. Submissions are then sent to reviewers appropriate to the field for double-blind peer-review (Author/Authors and reviewers do not know each other identity). The experts always come from other institution/university than a home university or scientific institution of Author/Authors.

More information on Muzyka's website

Editorial board


  • Paweł Gancarczyk (Editor-in-Chief)
  • Jolanta Guzy-Pasiak
  • Małgorzata Sieradz (Managing Editor)
  • Grzegorz Zieziula

Editorial Board

  • Karol Berger (Stanford University)
  • Ludwik Bielawski (Institute of Art of the Polish Academy of Sciences)
  • Ewa Dahlig-Turek (Institute of Art of the Polish Academy of Sciences)
  • Barbara Eichner (Oxford Brookes University)
  • Maciej Gołąb (University of Wrocław)
  • Lenka Hlávková-Mráčková (Charles University, Prague)
  • Vjera Katalinić (Croatian Academy of Sciences and Arts, Zagreb)
  • Szymon Paczkowski (University of Warsaw)
  • Barbara Przybyszewska-Jarmińska (Institute of Art of the Polish Academy of Sciences)
  • Nicholas Reyland (The Royal Northern College of Music)
  • Reinhard Strohm (Oxford University)
  • Elżbieta Witkowska-Zaremba (Institute of Art of the Polish Academy of Sciences)