Prague Economic and Social History Papers Cover Image

Prague Economic and Social History Papers
Prague Economic and Social History Papers

Publishing House: Univerzita Karlova v Praze - Filozofická fakulta, Vydavatelství
Subject(s): Politics / Political Sciences, History, Economy, Economic history
Frequency: 2 issues
Print ISSN: 1803-7518
Online-ISSN: 2336-6710
Status: Active

  • 2017
  • 2018
  • 2019
  • Issue No. 1 (25)
  • Issue No. 2 (26)
  • Issue No. 1 (27)
  • Issue No. 2 (28)
  • Issue No. 1 (29)
  • Issue No. 2/29
{{ issueInfo.Volume }}/{{ issueInfo.Year }} Cover
  • Year: {{ issueInfo.Year }}
  • Volume: {{ issueInfo.Volume }}
  • Number: {{ issueInfo.IssueNo }}

Articles list
{{ article.TitleOriginalLanguage }}

{{ article.TitleOriginalLanguage }}
({{ article.TitleEnglish }})

  • Price: {{ common.currency(article.Price) }}
Short Description

Prague ESHP / Prager WISOHIM is a scientific foreign-language periodical for the subject field of economic and social history, published since 1994 by the Institute of Economic and Social History of the Faculty of Arts of Charles University in Prague. The periodical informs foreign specialists about the latest results of historical research in the Czech Republic. It also publishes contributions by foreign authors, usually those presented within the Faculty. The journal is annotated by leading European scientific periodicals.


Since 2015 Prague ESHP is an Open Access journal with online content freely available to the readers under the CC BY-NC-ND 2.0 licence.

Submission guidelines

We accept original scientific papers and research studies only, based on the original research of the author mainly on the field of the modern economic and social history (18. - 20. century). We accept also reviews, reports on the present literature and scientific event reports.
Extent of papersUp to 30 standard pages - Papers, Articles, Essays, Research Studies
Up to 10 standard pages - Reviews, Reports
We accept as a supplement also tables, graphs and diagrams.

We require...
contributions and supplements in standardized electronic format (MS Word 97-2003)
plain text in simple arrangement

scientific referrences
particularly contributions in English, German or French
summary in extent of 1 standard page
author's contact (Address
Peer Review
Approximately one third of received contributions is usually sent back to the authors on the grounds of necessary revison, finalization or are directly turned away.

If the contribution is not turned off by the Editorial Board immediately, it will be reviewed by two independent experts and finally either accepted, accepted with qualification or turned away.

The last word in the peer review has the Editorial Board.

Editorial board

Editorial board
Director of the Editorial Board
Prof. PhDr. Jiří Štaif, CSc.

Director of the Scientific Board
Prof. PhDr. Ivan Jakubec, CSc.

Editorial Board 
Jiří Štaif (director, Univerzita Karlova v Praze, Filozofická fakulta), Václav Bůžek (Jihočeská univerzita, České Budějovice), Jaroslav Čechura (Univerzita Karlova v Praze, Filozofická fakulta), Jana Čechurová (Univerzita Karlova v Praze, Filozofická fakulta), Jan Hájek (Akademie věd ČR, Historický ústav), Drahomír Jančík (Univerzita Karlova v Praze, Filozofická fakulta), Zdeněk Jindra (Nučice), Zdeněk Jirásek (Slezská univerzita v Opavě, Filozoficko-přírodovědecká fakulta), Pavel Kladiwa (Ostravská univerzita v Ostravě, Filozofická fakulta), Eduard Kubů (Univerzita Karlova v Praze, Filozofická fakulta), Milena Lenderová (Univerzita Pardubice, Filozofická fakulta), Jiří Malíř (Masarykova univerzita v Brně, Filozofická fakulta), Eduard Maur (Univerzita Karlova v Praze, Filozofická fakulta), Josef Petráň (Praha), Michal Pullmann (Univerzita Karlova v Praze, Filozofická fakulta), Jakub Rákosník (odpovědný redaktor/editor-in-chief, Univerzita Karlova v Praze, Filozofická fakulta), František Svátek (Praha), Jiří Šouša (Univerzita Karlova v Praze, Filozofická fakulta), Aleš Zářický (Ostravská univerzita v Ostravě, Filozofická fakulta), Lukáš Fasora (Masarykova univerzita v Brně, Filozofická fakulta), Ĺudovít Hallon (Slovenská akademie vied)

Scientific Board
Ivan Jakubec (director, Univerzita Karlova v Praze, Filozofická fakulta) Catherine Albrecht (University of Baltimore), Christoph Boyer (Universität Salzburg), Jana Burešová (Univerzita Palackého v Olomouci, Filozofická fakulta), Milan Hlavačka (Univerzita Karlova v Praze, Filozofická fakulta), Jürgen Kocka (Freie Univeristät Berlin), Vlastislav Lacina (Akademie věd ČR, Historický ústav), Herbert Matis (Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien), Jan Měchýř (Praha), Milan Myška (Ostravská univerzita v Ostravě, Filozofická fakulta), Ctibor Nečas (Masarykova univerzita v Brně, Filozofická fakulta), Hans Pohl (Rheinische Friedrich-Universität Bonn), Václav Průcha (Vysoká škola ekonomická v Praze), Alice Teichová (Cambridge), Hans-J. Teuteberg (Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster), Claudia Ulbrich (Freie Universität Berlin), Pavla Vošahlíková (Akademie věd ČR, Historický ústav), Dieter Ziegler (Ruhr-Universität Bochum)

Executive Editor
Doc. PhDr. et JUDr. Jakub Rákosník, PhD.