Reserve Officers’ Training Centre No. 4 in years 1927–1929 Cover Image

Batalion Podchorążych Rezerwy Piechoty nr 4 w latach 1927–1929
Reserve Officers’ Training Centre No. 4 in years 1927–1929

Author(s): Witold Jarno
Subject(s): History, Political history, Social history, Recent History (1900 till today)
Published by: Instytut Historii UJK - Filia w Piotrkowie Trybunalskim
Keywords: Polish Army; military education; Tomaszow Mazowiecki; infantry

Summary/Abstract: The article describes the history Reserve Officers’ Training Centre No. 4 in Tomaszow Mazowiecki, which trained candidates for reserve officers of infantry. It was established in 1927. on the basis of the Second Battalion of the twenty-fifth Infantry Regiment. A year later It was reorganized on Battalion Reserve Cadets’ of Infantry No. 4. This battalion trained privates having completed at least secondary education – preparing them for candidates for reserve officers. The commanders of this battalion were in turn: Lieutenant Colonel Tadeusz Podwysocki (in years 1927–1928) and Lieutenant Colonel Stanislaw Dabek (1928–1929). Battalion existed very short time, because only until the summer of 1929. At that time it was moved to Zambrow, what resulted in the liquidation of a military garrison in Tomaszow.

  • Issue Year: 17/2016
  • Issue No: 1
  • Page Range: 175-188
  • Page Count: 14
  • Language: Polish