Yearbook of Polish European Studies Cover Image

Yearbook of Polish European Studies
Yearbook of Polish European Studies

Publishing House: Centrum Europejskie Uniwersytetu Warszawskiego
Subject(s): Politics / Political Sciences, History, Social Sciences, Economy, Law, Constitution, Jurisprudence
Frequency: 1 issues
Print ISSN: 1428-1503
Status: Ceased Publication

  • 2009
  • 2010
  • 2011
  • 2012
  • 2013
  • 2014
  • 2015
  • 2016
  • 2017
  • Issue No. 12
  • Issue No. 13
  • Issue No. 14
  • Issue No. 15
  • Issue No. 16
  • Issue No. 17
  • Issue No. 18
  • Issue No. 19
  • Issue No. 20
{{ issueInfo.Volume }}/{{ issueInfo.Year }} Cover
  • Year: {{ issueInfo.Year }}
  • Volume: {{ issueInfo.Volume }}
  • Number: {{ issueInfo.IssueNo }}

Articles list
{{ article.TitleOriginalLanguage }}

{{ article.TitleOriginalLanguage }}
({{ article.TitleEnglish }})

  • Price: {{ common.currency(article.Price) }}
Short Description

The Yearbook of Polish European Studies is a peer-reviewed English language annual on European Integration published by the Centre for Europe, University of Warsaw. The Yearbook is devoted to the interdisciplinary study of European integration in the fields of political science, economics, law, history, sociology and other social sciences, especially by authors presenting research results on the Central and Eastern European dimension of European integration. Nonetheless it is open to all types of comparative work and research agendas in European Studies and is aimed at promoting appraisals of current and emerging concepts, policies and practices, in the context of the interdisciplinary academic character of the publishing institution. The Yearbook includes mainstream articles dealing with major issues as well as short texts on current developments, including commentaries, case notes, short analyses and book reviews. We strive to preserve the highest academic standards while remaining accessible to policy makers, and seek to encourage informed debate on European issues. ADVISORY BOARD Laura Ammannati (University of Milan) Stanisław Biernat (Jagiellonian University) Jan Borkowski (University of Warsaw) Władysław Czapliński (Polish Academy of Sciences) Jacqueline Dutheil-de-la-Rochere (Université Panthéon-Assas, Paris 2) Maria Eduarda Gonçalves (Lisbon University Institute) Ewa Łętowska (Polish Academy of Sciences) Matthias Niedobitek (University of Chemnitz) Bernhard Schloh (Europa-Kolleg Hamburg) Włodzimierz Siwiński (University of Warsaw) Zofia Sokolewicz (University of Warsaw) Wojciech Sadurski (University of Sidney) Harald Sander (Cologne University of Applied Sciences) Ruth Taplin (University of Leicester) Jonathan Zeitlin (University of Amsterdam) Jiří Zemanek (Metropolitan University Prague) Jacques Ziller (University of Pavia) Peer Zumbansen (Osgoode Hall Law School, York University, Toronto) PREVIOUS MEMBERS Irena Lipowicz (Cardinal Stefan Wyszynski University, Warsaw) – as of 2010 the Ombudsman of the Republic of Poland FOUNDING EDITORS Alojzy Z. Nowak (University of Warsaw) Dariusz Milczarek (Director of the Centre for Europe, University of Warsaw)